Four captains announced

The 49ers players voted for their captains today. They are:

  • Patrick Willis
  • Frank Gore
  • Justin Smith
  • Alex Smith

Last season, Gore and Willis were the only captains.

Vernon Davis was a captain in 2009 and 2010 under Mike Singletary, but Davis has not been one under Jim Harbaugh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *