49ers announce roster cuts

The 49ers just announced they have cut the following 21 players:

T Carter Bykowski, WR Austin Collie, CB Marcus Cooper, TE MarQueis Gray, WR Chad Hall, RB Jewel Hampton, WR Lavelle Hawkins, LB Joe Holland, WR Chuck Jacobs, LS Brian Jennings, LB Travis Johnson, CB Darryl Morris, G Patrick Omameh, WR Kassim Osgood, NT Mike Purcell, S Trenton Robinson, FB Jason Schepler, S Michael Thomas, G Wayne Tribue, QB Seneca Wallace and T Kenny Wiggins.

That means B.J. Daniels made the team, and so did Garrett Celek, Anthony Dixon, Will Tukuafu, Nate Stupar and Tony Jerod-Eddie.

Here is the 49ers’ 53-man roster:

Colin Kaepernick, Colt McCoy, B.J. Daniels
Anquan Boldin, Marlon Moore, Jon Baldwin, Kyle Williams, Quinton Patton
Frank Gore, Kendall Hunter, LaMichael James, Anthony Dixon, Bruce Miller
Vernon Davis, Vance McDonald, Garrett Celek
Joe Staley, Mike Iupati, Jonathan Goodwin, Alex Boone, Anthony Davis, Daniel Kilgore, Adam Snyder, Joe Looney
Aldon Smith, Justin Smith, Ian Williams, Ray McDonald, Glenn Dorsey, Will Tukuafu, Tony Jerod-Eddie, Cam Johnson
Patrick Willis, NaVorro Bowman, Michael Wilhoite, Nate Stupar, Nick Moody
Ahmad Brooks, Corey Lemonier, Dan Skuta
Carlos Rogers, Tarell Brown, Nnamdi Asomugha, Tramaine Brock, Perrish Cox
Eric Reid, Donte Whitner, Craig Dahl, C.J. Spillman, Ray Ventrone
Phil Dawson, Andy Lee, Kevin McDermott

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>